Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
National Highways Excellence Awards 2020
General Terms & Conditions
  • The National Highways- Excellence Awards 2020 are restricted to only national highway projects which are granted by MoRTH, NHAI and NHIDCL.
  • The awards are project-specific. A company may nominate one or more projects in all eligible categories.
  • Applicants who won in the 2019 award cycle would not be eligible to nominate the same project in the same category in the 2020 cycle. However, they may nominate winners from previous cycle (other than 2019) in other applicable categories this year. Winners of 2018 award cycle are eligible to nominate their project in any category, if fulfilling the eligibility criteria apply.
  • All applicants are advised to carefully review the eligibility criteria and nominate their respective projects accordingly. Ineligible applications will not be considered. Candidates are strongly advised to check the Eligibility Checker on the nomination portal to confirm the eligibility status of their project.
  • No entries sent via email or post will be accepted.
  • All applications must be submitted within the nomination period. Any application submitted after the deadline (via offline or online mode) will not be accepted under any circumstances.
  • Incomplete applications will not be considered.
  • All information provided by the applicant must be accurate. Any discrepancies found in the information provided at any stage will lead to a direct disqualification from the selection process.
  • Applications must be accompanied with all required documents. Submission of irrelevant or wrong documents will negatively impact the assessment process and scoring of the nominated project.
  • Applications for the category ‘Excellence in Toll Management’ must have details and documents for a particular toll plaza. Applications with details and documents of other toll plazas (even if on the same highway and managed by the same agency) will not be considered.
  • The final results announced at the end of the selection process will be final and binding, and subject to no further deliberation or review. The awards are non-transferable.
  • All queries related to nominations, assessment process or other requirements related to the National Highways Excellence Awards 2020 can be sent to